Welcome to ISCA Web ...


The Christian Benoît Award is given biannually to a promising young scientist in the domain of SPEECH COMMUNICATION to further their career in the field. The focus of the award's research topic may emphasise basic science or applied research projects.

The Award provides the elected scientist with financial support for the development of a personal short-term research project that:

  1. illustrates concretely the achievements of her/his research work;
  2. could help promoting this work in the scientific community, institutions and grant agencies in their geographical region/country;
  3. gives an overall view of the state of the art in the research domain.

The award is valued at 7,500 Euros and conferred by the International Speech Communication Association and the Association Francophone de la Communication Parlée.

The jury for the Award are the following:

  1. Gérard Bailly, chair
  2. Torbjørn Karl Svendsen, chair of ISCA Awards
  3. Phil Green, ISCA representative
  4. Hema Murthy, ISCA representative
  5. Véronique Delvaux, AFCP representative
  6. Martine Adda-Decker, AFCP representative
  7. Sankar Mukherjee, winner of the 10th Christian Benoît award
  8. Marcin Włodarczak, winner of the 9th Christian Benoît award
  9. Mathilde Fort, winner of the 8th Christian Benoît award

Information about the award and applications can be found here.