Distinguished Lecturers for 2018-2019

2 Distinguished Lecturers have been selected for 2018-2019:

Dr. Daniel Hirst, Directeur de Recherche Emeritus, CNRS & Aix-Marseille University, France

Prof. Takayuki Arai, Professor, Department of Information and Communication Sciences, Faculty of Science and Technology, Sophia University, Japan

See the Distinguished Lecturers webpage for details of their lecture topics.

Nominations Open for the ISCA Distinguished Lecturers 2018

The student with the thesis of write my essay will be awarded by the university and service committee

We are now open for nominations for ISCAs Distinguished Lecturers for the period 2018-19.  Details of the scheme are available at ISCA Distinguished Lecturers webpage


Each nomination should include the following information:

  - a short biography of the candidate

  - selected publications

  - a website, or a resume that provides this information

  - topics/titles of up to three possible lectures that the nominee could give


Please note that the nominator must ensure the candidate is willing to serve if elected.  Also, nominations from previous years will be only considered if updated.  Finally, self-nominations are permitted, but must include a letter of support from an ISCA Fellow or Board Member.


Nominations should be sent to dl_nominations [at] before 31 January 2018


Thanks You


Roger K. Moore

Chair: ISCA Distinguished Lecturers  Selection Committee


Proposals for Interspeech 2018 Special Sessions, Challenges and Satellite Workshops Deadlines Close

The deadline for proposals for Special Sessions and Challenges at Interspeech 2018 is 1st December 2017: details

The deadline for proposals for Satellite Workshops is 8th December 2017: details

Nominations for ISCA Fellows 2018

The ISCA Fellows Program recognizes and honors outstanding members who have made significant contributions to the science and technology of speech communication. To qualify for this distinction, a candidate must have been an ISCA member for five years or more with a minimum of ten years experience in the field. Nominations may be made by any ISCA member.  A nomination should be supported by 4 references from ISCA Fellows or ISCA Board members. Current ISCA Board members are not eligible for nomination. The Fellows nomination form can be downloaded from and the reference form from Nominations should be sent to by February 10 2018. Those who plan to make a nomination are strongly advised to send a brief email to giving their candidate's name and affiliation before January 10.

Distinguished Lecturers for 2017-2018

2 Distinguished Lecturers have been selected for 2017-2018:

Professor Jennifer S. Cole, Linguistics, Northwestern University, USA

Professor Laurence Devillers, Artificial Intelligence and Human-Machine Interaction, University of Paris-Sorbonne IV, LIMSI-CNRS, France

See the Distinguished Lecturers webpage for details of their lecture topics.